With this blog, I thee post…

I’ve been creative for as long as I remember…from pencil/crayon drawing as a child to charcoal sketching and watercolor/oil/acrylic painting as I grew older. As an adult, I sort of happened upon using my nails as a canvas. I believe most artists can understand when I say that often the level of appreciation your art receives doesn’t come close to the amount of time and passion you put into creating it.

By using my nails as a canvas, I’m able to showcase my creativity in my daily life with designs that catch the eye. I’ve gotten smiles and nods of approval from women, young and old…raises of the eyebrow from ALL SORTS of people…and one elderly man stopped me in a store once, squinted at me, and said, “I don’t know how I feel about your nails.” Does it get any better than that?! I love it! Something as simple as a nail color or design can break people out of their tunnel vision and move them to actually speak to me, a complete stranger.

So I have to keep doing it…


Here’s a little basic nail product information regarding what “media” I use… 😀

Current Base: Orly Nail Bonder

Current Top Coat: Seche Vite Fast Dry

Current Color Collection includes shades by OPI, Orly, China Glaze, Sally Hansen, E.L.F., Sinful Colors Revlon and a bunch of other random ones…

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on April 1, 2011, in Welcome. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

