Luxe Lace

image

I’d like to show the nail design that took the most time to perfect and thus the one I’m most proud of so far…Lace. The only tutorials I’ve found for affixing anything to nails involves nail glue, but I don’t believe in possibly damaging the natural nail for a temporary look. This design was achieved by carefully affixing the lace pieces using OPI topcoat (a staple in any nail polish fiend’s collection). The color underneath the lace is Orly’s Winter Wonderland from their most recent holiday line…I feel it’s a great alternative to a classic pearl white. I hope you like it as much as I enjoyed wearing it…

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Luxe Nails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

