1st Nail Art Challenge/Contest

It’s time for my first contest!! I was trying to wait until a certain milestone before announcing my contest but since I bought 1 item for the prize pack I plan to give away, I couldn’t wait any longer.

I’m constantly surfing the internet, looking at art and my surroundings, and observing fashion trends searching for inspiration for nail art. I feel now is the time to challenge myself and take requests from you!

Here’s how it’ll go:

– I will take your suggestions for nail art that I haven’t tried yet. It can be a current or vintage fashion trend, a piece of artwork, or anything you think might be a fun nail art design.  Feel free to send/post links to pictures if it’ll help in describing what you want to see.

– I will execute your vision to the best of my ability and post the pictures of how I interpreted it. When you see your post, if you think I could jazz it up in some way, let me know, I’ll try it and repost!

– I can tell how much people seem like a design by how many site visits it gets, so whoever suggests the design with the most hits will win a prize pack of nail goodies! It’ll be your job to spread the word about the nail art I did based your suggestion. 😀

– As the suggestions die down, I’ll announce an end date for the contest. On that day, I’ll check out which design was viewed the most and announce the winner!

It’s a win for me because I love taking on challenges and it will be a win for you because of the goodies I plan to give away….

Prize #1: Essie’s Quick-E Drying Drops —

I have used these when I was in a serious rush after doing my nails. After applying a top coat, as long as the polish color underneath is fairly dry, these drops can almost instantly create a hard finish to your manicure. Now I wouldn’t wash dishes right after, but if you need to run out of the house, these can help prevent a completely ruined manicure. Someone I know actually does her nails in the car on the way to where she’s going. I won’t say any names, lol. But this would be a good product for ladies who want a finished manicure but don’t have all day to wait for it to dry.

I have more ideas of what to add to the prize pack so when the suggestions start rolling in I’ll announce what else the winner will receive.
Spread the word folks! I’m ready to do the first suggested design TONIGHT!

P.S. Thank to my girl C.A. for sparking the idea on how to run the contest. Luv ya!

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on May 12, 2011, in Nail Art Challenge Contest and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Okay, I’ll play the game. Here is my idea. So, I’m not exactly patriotic, but this is the time of year when people are feeling very American…Memorial Day, 4th of July, etc. So my suggestions is to do nail art that looks like the American flag. My idea would be do the thumb and index finger as the stars….so blue background with either shapes of stars (like some type of paper or foil on the nail) or tiny clear/white rhinestones. Then red and white stripes….but perhaps the white stripes are jazzed up, so either sparkly paint or some type of whitish/silvery reflective foil. Okay….that’s what I got. Have fun creating!

  2. I live in Houston …. cowgirl country! So I have two seperate suggestions one a cowgirl theme.
    The second one being music based, Essence festival is coming up and Im debating going to New Orleans, so a design using music as your focus.

  1. Pingback: Method and Products for a Long-Lasting Manicure « The Nail Buff

  2. Pingback: Stars and Stripes Forever « The Enamelista

  3. Pingback: Coral and Diamond « The Enamelista

  4. Pingback: Essence Music Festival – Double Moon Manicure « The Enamelista

  5. Pingback: Humble Bragging « The Enamelista

  6. Pingback: Method and Products for a Long-Lasting Manicure « The Enamelista

Leave a Reply

