Crocodile Nails (Snakeskin Nails Remix)

imageSooo, it’s my birthday! Woop woop!! But I had a hard time thinking of a good birthday manicure. So a fellow nail polish fan suggested I do something having to do with my birthstone, which happens to be the emerald. So I googled images for ’emerald green’ to get some inspiration. And…

Eek!! There are like 15 different shades for emerald green!! But wait…do you see that picture? All the way to the right? Second one down? What is that?

My God, it’s a clutch. And it. is. gorgeous. This Emerald Green Givenchy Crocodile Embossed Melancholia clutch was featured in an article on BagBliss.com. Check out the article here for more about this beautiful bag. Welp, that’s all the inspiration I needed. I used the same technique from my Snakeskin Nails post in April, but I used China Glaze Paper Chasing for the medium green and China Glaze Jolly Holly for the darker green. I hope you like it. I certainly do. 😀

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on May 26, 2011, in Animal Print, Inspired by... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

