Lace Wedding Nails

image

It’s wedding season! I know that classic light pink and white French manicures will be popular among brides on their wedding day, but how about extending the lace or tulle of a wedding dress to nails? First, I cut pieces of white lace to the size of each nail. Then I applied my base coat and three coats of Orly Lift The Veil (which was pretty much made for wedding day nails). Last, I applied OPI Top Coat to one nail then immediately applied the pre-cut lace piece to the corresponding nail and repeated that for each nail. Unfortunately, I couldn’t apply another layer of top coat to seal the manicure because it made the lace translucent instead of stark white, so that one coat of OPI Top Coat will have to do. Not sure if any of the folks who see my blog are brides-to-be, but I’d love to hear if you tried it out. 😀

image

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Luxe Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

