Detroit Tigers Baseball Manicure

Hello all! Today I went to the Detroit Tigers vs Seattle Mariners game at Comerica Park and to help root-root-root for the home team, I did this Detroit Tigers-baseball-theme manicure. On my thumb, index and middle fingers I painted 2 coats of OPI A Good Mandarin Is Hard To Find then painted the black tiger stripes with the Art Deco Nail Art Striper in black. On the ring finger, I painted 2 coats of OPI Dating A Royal then painted the classic Old English ‘D’ (found on Detroit Tigers’ uniforms, hats, etc) using the Art Deco Nail Art Striper in white. On my pinky, I painted 2 coats of China Glaze White on White then drew the baseball stitching with the Art Deco Nail Art Striper in red glitter. Sadly my beloved Tigers lost :-(, but I enjoyed the game! I hope you enjoyed your Sunday too. 😀

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on June 12, 2011, in Animal Print, Inspired by... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

