Feather Nails

image

Feather accessories are all the rage right now. Feather earrings, feather hair extensions, feather headbands…feather everything! Well I figured it was fine time to extend this trend to my favorite accessory, my nails. For this look I applied 3 coats of Sally Hansen HD Spectrum, a turquoise foil finish polish color that I recently picked up on clearance at Target. I chose it because it appeared to be a blue-purple duo chrome polish in the bottle and while there is no duo chrome effect on the nail, the finish is still very pretty. I then applied one coat of OPI Top Coat (my fave nail glue alternative) and took pheasant feathers (a $1.99 bag from JoAnn’s) that I had pre-cut to be slightly smaller than my nail and applied them one by one. One coat of Seche Vite Top Coat to finish it off and Voila! Feather Nails!

I’m keeping it short because I’m ready to get out and enjoy my Sunday. Hope you all are having a great weekend!

image

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Animal Print, Trend Watch. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

