Honeycrisp Apple Manicure

image

Haiku for Honeycrisp

honeycrisp apple,

you bring joy in the morning.

i dread harvest’s end.


pineapple’s my fave.

but you, lovely honeycrisp,

rule the fall season.

Ok folks, this post will be short and sweet. I love honeycrisp apples. I mean, I wrote poetry and dedicated nail art to them. They, in my humble opinion, are deserving.

For this manicure I did 2 coats of China Glaze Electric Pineapple (a bright yellow green creme) and allowed that to dry. Then I did one coat of China Glaze Cherry Pie (a shimmery semi-sheer red) one nail at a time and gently scraped down each nail with a fanned paint brush to create that textured appearance. I followed up with a thin coat of Wet n Wild Fast Dry The Gold and The Beautiful (a brassy gold micro glitter) to top it off. Sadly it’s cloudy today so I couldn’t post a picture with direct natural sunlight but I will be updating this post with a picture of this manicure in direct sunlight ASAP. It’s so pretty!

Viva la Honeycrisp!

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on October 26, 2011, in Inspired by... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

