Rihanna You Da One-Inspired Spring Manicure

Forgive me. I’m not used to photographing my right hand…

I’m a huge fan of Rihanna (and her nails) and after listening to the entire Talk That Talk deluxe album on repeat yesterday, I felt a manicure inspired by one of her many nail designs would be apropo. Below is a screen shot of her black and white chevron moon manicure from the You Da One video. I think that would be the most accurate description of what she’s got here…

Placing a triangular shape at the tip of the nail (as in a chevron French manicure) or in the moon (reverse-French) position as I have done takes a simple nail design like the French or moon manicure and makes it a bit more edgy. For my manicure, I use China Glaze For Audrey (Tiffany blue) and Peachy Keen (peach) for a muted spring look. If you’ve looked at other posts on my blog, you know that I love bold colors and patterns, but I decided to keep this one simple…but edgy.

Hope you like. 🙂

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Inspired by..., Trend Watch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love the colour combinations of the first one.

Leave a Reply

