Ombré Caviar Nails

So I took a brief trip into the world of caviar nails in my last post, but for this one, I wanted to go all out. Again, I wanted to do something different than how people are now using craft microbeads to create interesting texture on nails. Why not call on my good old friend, the ombré color scheme?

My microbead collection is pretty limited but I was able to find 3 complimentary blues and 3 complimentary pinks to create this look. The base nail polish color under the pink nails is OPI Pink-ing Of You and OPI Fly (from the Nicki Minaj collection) is under the blue one. The texture is *weird* and I’ve already had a few people do double-takes then touch my nails.  But hey, I gave up my personal space long ago when I started to put artwork on my nails. 🙂

Hope you all enjoy them too.

My coworker called them ‘braille nails’. Is that offensive? :-/

About The Enamelista

I'm a nail polish fanatic and amateur nail artist. (Formerly The Nail Buff)

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Trend Watch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

